My Version of a Pep Talk

Hope. I will always dream of the things that I want, even if they are ludicrous or out of reach. I mean, who is to tell you that you can’t have something? That was always my cue to stand taller and push through.

That’s where I am now.

I finally realized what I wanted to do with this brief existence and it isn’t that conventional, but I’m going to do it anyway!

That’s my message to the world today, DO IT ANYWAY! HAVE HOPE! Only you can dull the light that is inside of you, and dang it, my body isn’t big enough to contain mine anyway (my light, are you following me?).

WE ARE BIGGER THAN WHAT WE GIVE OURSELVES CREDIT!

I have a good friend that reminded me of this lately. She never lets anyone “dull her sparkle.” She makes everyone shinier and happier because she allows that light to shine. It’s so nice to have her illuminating around you. It’s refreshing and liberating!

We live in a world where people doubt and criticize, judge and reject. Why can’t we help to build each other up? I’ll tell you why. Because we are scared to lift the masks that we live under, that’s why. Who gave you that mask anyway? Why do you need it? You’re beautiful the way that you are.

This is your reminder!

I’ll get off of my soapbox. I talk about this a lot, but it’s because we need to be having this conversation more often.

You are an amazing creation of God. There are things that only YOU can do and people only YOU can reach. Don’t give up.

Like Winston Churchill, “Never, never, never give up.”

Keep your chins up, let your guards down, and live your life outloud.

Until I can find something else to rant about, love yourself and others.

MNW

20131122-143349.jpg

Comments
2 Responses to “My Version of a Pep Talk”
  1. sarahlove says:

    High hopes, we got to have HIIIIIGGGGGHHHHH HOPES! 😉

Leave a Reply

