2013 Was A Very Big Year

As the sands of the 2013 hour glass end their hurried descent, I can’t help but reflect on all of the blessings I have had these past 365 days.

Because I want to start 2014 with the same attitude of gratitude I feel right now, I’ve decided to share my top 10 with you (because there is not enough time in the day to share them all).

1. My health. It isn’t always perfect, but I am so much better off than others and continue to get stronger every day.

2. My home. Most people take this for granted. I’m lucky to have walls around me and heat to keep me warm during these icy months.

3. My family. Through thick and thin, we are in each other’s lives for a reason. I’m particularly thankful for the relationships I have been able to build with my mom and dad this year. They are amazing people, whether they realize it or not. I’m also very proud of my siblings, each unique and making their ways in the world. I’m glad my soul picked y’all during this lifetime to share it with (I love you guys!!!!! Esp. Monte! Lol).

4. My incredible friends. Whether we talk every day or merely once a year, I am so thankful to have each one of you. I am also glad that I am able to share in your journeys. Thanks for all the support you’ve given me.

5. My job. Some days I want to throw my hands up, but honestly, I love the people I work with and am so appreciative that I can go to work with such great individuals.

6. My irreplaceable spiritual advisor, Danelle (that’s right, she gets her OWN number). She has been one of the most influential people in my life and she puts up with me. She helps me to grow and has helped me to find my true self. I LOVE US!!!

7. My freedom. I can truly do and be whomever I want. Deciding that is another thing, but I’m thankful I can have the opportunity.

8. My grandma. She doesn’t know it, but she is my best friend (even on her crazy days). My biggest cheerleader and support system. I love her to pieces!

9. You. Yes, you reading this. And also the *you* that inspires me everyday to be a better version of myself. Thank you for lifting my heart and mind, and for challenging me to grow beyond my own understanding.

10. Me. Because I can’t think of anyone else I’d rather be and I’m grateful that I get to learn these lessons with the person I was, am, and am becoming.

That’s it. A few words that represent a WHOLE lot of love, support, gratitude, and lessons for this past year.

I’m looking forward to giant steps in the days to come. Thank you all for taking them with me!

Love and light! Be safe!

20131231-180054.jpg

Leave a Reply

